Posted by: yogavet | February 4, 2012

Long time no see…

Um, you may have noticed that I have been absent from this blog for a little while.  Alright, almost a year.  That’s kind of what happens when you throw all your energy at one thing – other things in your life take a backseat.

To quote my favorite fictional swordsman: “Let me explain.  No, there is too much.  Let me sum up.”  (I’m pretty sure I’ve used that quote before.)

In May 2011, as fuel prices continued to climb, I sold my wonderful little VW GLI for a very handsome gas-guzzling Ford Explorer.  We bought all of the used veterinary equipment from the retiring vet in Maine, and started stockpiling it in Connecticut.  I finished out my contract with my old clinic, and in July we prepared to move yet again.  We sold almost everything at an epic yardsale, and packed up what was left into a little trailer.  August 1st (the birthday of both my sister and best friend), we officially opened for business at Twin Pines Equine.

Since August, we have been slowly but surely building up this practice.  In a business where word of mouth is everything, it can be a little slow to start from scratch.  But we’re getting there.  It’s taking great patience, determination and a good dose of humility.  We’re learning so much along the way… about business, about life, about ourselves.

So if you’re missing me on this here blog, I apologize.  Visit me at the other blog I co-write with Matt, which is a little more professional and a lot less sporadic.  😉

And in the meantime… namaste.

Responses

  1. This is my Pinterest quote of the day for you.

    Dear God,

    Please put your arm over my sister’s shoulder and your hand over her mouth.

    Much love,

    Her little sis

    OR… less humor… If God brings you to it, he will bring you through it.

    • Haha, are you saying I should talk less? 😛

  2. I’m saying that sometimes we are better off not saying what we are thinking. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

