Posted by: yogavet | February 29, 2008

I would just like to say….

that only in vet school would people get drunk, then *heatedly* debate the use of perioperative antibiotics in minimally invasive equine surgery.  Like, for serious.  It nearly came to blows.  😛 

Update:  I passed boards, I got a new car, and the “awesome” guy I was dating turned out to be a loser who stood me up on valentines day and then pretended to drop off the face of the earth.  Whew.  It’s been a bit of a whirlwind.  😛  I’m actually over it, I’m super excited for graduation and getting the HELL out of KSQ, moving on with my life in VA.  It’s gonna be good.  They have cowboys in VA, or so I’ve heard…. 😉  And my car is beautiful.  It’s a VW GLI, which is the turbo sporty version of the Jetta, not unlike my old car (I’m sort of set in my ways) but even more fun drive, if that was possible.  😀  It’s good times.  I’ll post pictures sometime. 

But yes, aside from being single again (honestly, that’s the most obnoxious part.  I was kind of excited to be in a relationship again – it had been a while, and relationships are fun and comforting and all that jazz), things are going pretty damn well.  I’m on Equine Surgery right now and LOVING it  😀  My group is hysterical, I feel competent and knowledgable, our patient load is DOWN (I’ve been done at 5:30 nearly every evening this week, and my last patient went home at 5pm tonight), and overall everything is quite relaxing.  I just need to be getting things in order for all the weddings I’m in soon…. I feel that I’m a very bad bridesmaid.  I apologize in advance to my sister and Dee…. I’m just not cut out for all this wedding planning, but I’m trying. 

Alright, time for some sleep.  I’m on call tomorrow starting at 6am… gotta love it.  Aaaand I’m a little drunk on account of all the spiced cider and red wine I drank tonight.  So I’m hoping for a quiet day tomorrow… momma needs to sleep off her hangover.  😉

Leave a Reply

Categories

