Posted by: yogavet | December 23, 2007

lazy sunday morning

Merry christmas eve eve  šŸ™‚ 

(When I was little, my sister and I used to name all the days leading up to Christmas with thier appropriate number of “eves”… I think we probably maxed out at about 5 … ) 

My favorite part of Sundays at home with my family is sitting around from 9-10:30, drinking coffee and watching “Sunday Morning” on CBS.  My dad makes omelets (or other assorted fatty breakfast foods… he’s trying to kill us all), we make as many pots of coffee as necessary, and we engage our favorite game – constant harrassment  :-p  My dad gives his characteristic thoughtful “hmm.” after every interesting story, we tease him endlessly (poor guy is constantly ganged up on – that’s what happens when you’re the only man surrounded by three obnoxious women…)  This Sunday has some added entertainment… Ward and Terry are with us at Beach Pond, so of course now Dad has at least one more person to harrass him (but Ward evens it out by harrassing the rest of us in equal measure), and of course tomorrow’s Christmas eve.  Dad’s getting ready to go out for his traditional mad-dash last minute Christmas shopping.  Tay’s obsessing over the Christmas dinner menu, and coming up with recipe after recipe for things we can make and bring to Christmas eve dinner at Jareds… whatever she chooses, I’m certain of one thing – I’ll be making most of it  :-p  And I’m snuggling with two little dogs, as usual… and working on my third cup of coffee  šŸ™‚ 

Charles Osgood just sang “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas”  to end the program.  Very cute. 

And now I’m being recruited to help make “the list” of what we’ll eat for christmas dinner… too bad it’s too late to go back to bed  šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Categories

