Posted by: yogavet | May 25, 2007

what to do?

By some mad, ridiculous stroke of luck, I have no cases this weekend.  

I’m on large animal NICU right now, and if you’ve been on this service you know that it tends to be crazy and sleep is at a premium.  So the fact that I don’t have to go in until 6am on Monday is completely insane.  I have no idea what I’m going to do with all my free time… Probably sleep.  

But NICU has been pretty good.  I’ve had three cases so far and they’ve all been pretty low maintenance but interesting.  The people are great for the most part, and I’m learning a ton.  And I love my patients.  Not so much their mommas, sometimes, but for sure there is nothing cuter than a foal.  Except maybe a 2 day old cria, who is also one of my patients… ridiculous  πŸ™‚  

So I think that’s the update.  I’m gonna go water my plants and drink a beer and then wash off the nastiness.  Maybe I can go for a bike ride tomorrow?  The possibilities are endless.  Maybe I’ll even clean my apartment!  πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Categories

