Posted by: yogavet | March 7, 2007

Soundtrack of my life?

Stolen from a first year 🙂

IF YOUR LIFE WAS A MOVIE, WHAT WOULD THE SOUNDTRACK BE?
Here’s how it works:
1. Open your music library (iPod, MP3, whatever)
2. Put it on shuffle
3. Press play
4. For every question, type the song that’s playing
5. When you go to a new question, press the next button
6. Don’t lie and try to pretend you’re cool…

Opening Credits:   Endless Column, from Blue Man Group  (actually a really perfect opener)

Waking Up:  Lonesome Road, by the King’s Singers  (haha, greeaaat)

First Day of School:  Domine Hostias from Mozart’s Reqium, sung by LHS Concert Choir  … that’d be my high school choir…  um, okay

Falling in Love:  Think of You, by Five O’Clock Shadow  (this is getting weird)

Fight Song:  DJs, by Sublime  (“try talking trash and I’ll come with my smith and wesson…”???)

Breaking Up
: The Thing That Should Not Be, by Metallica  ( I swear to God I didn’t rig this)

Life:  Castle on a Cloud, from Les Miserables  (kind of depressing)

Mental Breakdown:  Hard Times for an Honest Man, by John Mellencamp  (I didn’t even know I had this song)

Driving:  Wherever I May Roam, by Metallica  (hmm….)

Flashback:  It Can Happen, by Yes (haha, talk about a flashback)

Getting Back Together:  No Shirt, No Shoes, No Problem, by Kenny Chesney  (haha!) 

(okay, I cheated and skipped a Dane Cook joke because it’s not a song…. it was “Hopped up on the Q”, which would have been my “wedding song” if I’d kept it…  that would have been interesting….)

Wedding:  You Save Me, by Kenny Chesney  (awww)

Birth of Child:  Early in the Morning, by the Gap Band (okay, that’s weird)

Final Battle:  We are the Champions, by Queen  (apparently I win?)

Death Scene:  A Girl Like You, by Edwyn Collins  (I don’t even know what to think about that)

Funeral Song:  My Wish, by Rascal Flatts  (maybe a song to my children from the grave?)

End Credits: You Need a Man Around Here, by Brad Paisley  (haha, no shit!)

Leave a Reply

Categories

