Posted by: yogavet | February 28, 2007

last finals EVER.

2 exams down, 2 to go…. I decided to throw caution to the wind and take a 4 hour nap this afternoon after the surgery final. Well, actually I decided to sleep for an hour or so, but when I turned my alarm off repeatedly, it turned into almost 4 hours. Whatever. I’m sure I can pull it together and get through the material tonight, there’s not a lot to learn for this exam.

There is pretty much zero food in my house, and the food there is I can’t eat because my jaw is killing me from clenching it at night. I need to stop that…

I had a dream that the vet school had horses that we could ride (instead of just the ones that we palpate…), and we had a lesson as part of school. So all the non-horsey people were freaking out and trying to find the safest, oldest, most run down horse to ride, and horses were getting loose… it was a scene. Then the instructor said I could ride this beautiful Lusitano ex-dressage horse, who could also jump and was awesome.

Lusitano:

And when I went to go find it, it was actually a pony. Boooo…. There was another part of the dream were I was cantering around a field in one of these lessons and my horse stumbled, throwing me and then falling herself. But I was fine, and she was fine, and all was well. 🙂 Wouldn’t it be cool to have vet school riding lessons? Like as part of the tuition?

I just made myself some hot chocolate and burned the crap out of my mouth with it. Meh, adding insult to injury.

Alright, time to run away from the computer for a while, and study some large animal medicine. And maybe search for some food in this place…

Leave a Reply

Categories

