Posted by: yogavet | February 24, 2007

Survey, anyone?

It’s time to start studying for finals, so of course I slept WAY in this morning and I’m starting off the day procrastinating and drinking massive amounts of coffee… whatever…

Here’s a fun survey, in the name of procrastination:

1) Are your parents married or divorced?

married, 28 years last month

2) Vegetarian?

nope, but I don’t eat a lot of meat

3) Heaven?

Do I believe there is one? Yes. Do I believe I’m going? I sure hope so.

4) Come close to dying?

a few times, yeah, I think so

5) What jewelry do you wear 24/7?

lately my celtic knot ring has been pretty standard, and I have knot earrings that I wear a lot. Nothing stays on 24/7 when you’re palpating and doing surgery, though…

6) Are you eating?

No but I am drinking coffee, and I had a veggie omelet a little earlier

7) Do you eat the stems of broccoli?

why does every survey ask this? yeah I do, but I don’t see the big deal.

8) Makeup?

usually a little, at least some mascara

9) Were you usually the dumper or the dumpee in your past relationships?

I’ve had one relationship, we broke up twice, and I’ve been both.

10) Would you ever have plastic surgery?

I don’t think so. Maybe a boob lift one of these days 😛

11) What do you wear to bed?

now that I live alone (wooohooo) usually just a tank top

12) Have you ever done anything illegal?

oh sure, a few small things. Nothing major.

13) Can you roll your tongue?

indeed

14) Pluck your eyebrows?

Can I? yes…. Do I? when I have the time and energy

15) What kind of watch(es):

I have a crappy walmart one I use for vet stuff, and a nice leather Eddie Bauer one I got for christmas that doesn’t go into barns if I can help it.

16) Abortion?

Personally I’m against it for religious and ethical reasons, but I don’t think the government should make it illegal.

17) Hair color?

Brown with various highlights (they’re natural, I’ve never dyed my hair)

18) Future child’s name?

This is assuming future children, which I’m still not sure about. But assuming there are kids in my future, I sure hope my husband is full of ideas for names, since I’ve been terrible so far at naming my animals.

19) Do you snore?

I don’t think so.

20) If you could go anywhere in the world on a vacation?

Right now I want to go to Ireland or Alaska.

21) Do you sleep with stuffed animals?

No, I sleep with a real one 🙂

22) If you won the lottery, what would you do first?

Pay off my student loans, definitely. Then if I had money left over (I’d have to win a lot!) I’d buy a horse… something big and beautiful that didn’t need a lot of training, that I could trail ride and event on. 🙂

23) Gold or silver?

Usually silver, but I’ve acquired some nice gold things lately

24) Hamburger or hot dog?

It depends on who’s making the burgers… if I’m scared of the burgers, a hot dog is safer, or I’ll go with a veggie burger.

25) If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would you choose?

Sushi! Love it, love it.

26) Beach, city, or country?

Definitely country

27) Who was the last person you touched?

Maria, when I was fitting her for her uterus costume :-p

28) Where do you eat?

When I’m in my apartment I usually eat in front of the computer or the TV. At school I usually eat in the cafeteria or the lounge in the dorms.

29) When’s the last time you cried?

Tuesday night, after I learned that one of the surgery ponies was put down, and I was looking at pictures of her. 😦

30) Have you loved somebody so much it makes you cry?

I have cried over people I have loved, yes. But usually because the sentiment hasn’t been returned the way I wanted.

31) Would you ever go out dressed like the opposite sex?

I do all the time. Coveralls and boots anyone? Could I look more like a mechanic if I tried?

32) Ever been involved with the police?

Involved how? I’ve reported a few crimes in my day, but I’ve never been pulled over or arrested for anything.

33) Believe in Santa Clause?

Until I was nine and found a reciept for the saddle I got for christmas

34) Do you talk in your sleep?

I don’t think so

35) Beach or pool?

LAKE. Then probably the beach.

36) Can you cross your eyes?

No, and I’ve tried so hard I got a headache :-p

37) What’s your favorite song at the moment?

“Waiting for my real life to begin” by Colin Hay

38) Window seat or aisle?

Aisle, definitely. There’s nothing worse than having to pee and the person blocking you in is asleep.

39) Ever met any famous bands/singers?

Not really

40) Do you feel that you’ve ever had a truly successful relationship?

It wasn’t “successful” but I don’t regret it.

41) Do you twirl your spaghetti or cut it?

Definitely twirl

42) Rickie Lake or Oprah Winfrey?

Booo talk shows. Oprah if I MUST.

43) Would you ever admit to having done plastic surgery of any kind if confronted?

Yeah, who cares?

44) How long does your shower last?

8 minutes if I don’t shave my legs. More time if I shave, it’s cold outside, or I was playing with cows or pigs.

45) Do you drive a stick?

Absolutely. In a city, up hills, starting in 3rd, parking, you name it.   I can also drive huge pickup trucks, 15 passenger vans…

46) Cake or ice cream?

Ice cream

47) Self-conscious?

Yeah, sometimes

48) What time do you get up?

My alarm goes off at 6:30am for school, I hit snooze for at least 30 minutes, I’m out the door by 7:45 (that’s the idea, anyway). On the weekends it varies depending on how sleep deprived I am from the rest of the week.

49) Have you ever given money to a bum?

Once I gave a woman in a Boston mall $5 because it was cold and she told me she needed a place to stay… and I used to give change to the guy outside the BU bookstore… but then I found out he wasn’t actually homeless…

50) When was your first crush?

Jake Sehegan, we got married in the woods when we were 5 🙂

51) Where do you wish you were?

somewhere warm and sunny

52) Have you ever broken someone’s heart?

According to my mother, Robby Rule – but I hope that’s not true…

53) Ever been given a ring?

nope

54) Longest relationship?

almost 4 years

55) Last gift you received:

my mom came by the other day with loose-leaf green tea and 2 bottles of Reisling… she knows my weaknesses…

56) Last sport you played?

I played hockey last month and fell so hard I couldn’t stand up properly for 2 weeks. That was the end of that.

57) Things you spend a lot of money on?

Tuition, rent, books… lots of fun things like that.  Also food, but that’s because I like to eat fresh healthy things and I refuse to buy crap.

58) Where do you live?

The past mushroom capital of the world, Kennett Square, PA

59) High school you attend(ed):

Ledyard HS

60) Last wedding attended:

Dave and Becky’s.  I was the groomswoman, which I had a blast with.  I got to wear a pretty dress, go to the bachelorette party and get ready with the girls, but as soon as that was done I got to hang out with the guys until it was time to start.  I didn’t have to walk down the aisle, or hide in the basement.  I ended up being the go-between for Becky, to keep the guys in line.  It all worked out really well, I highly recommend it  🙂 

61) Favorite fast food restaurant:

I’d prefer to not eat fast food, but if I have to, probably Subway. Burger king if it has to be a burger joint.

62) Where do you work:

Nowhere at the moment, I’m too busy learning how to be a vet.

63) Can you cook?

I sure can. I’m a little schizo in the kitchen, but the food usually tastes good.

64) Most hated food:

There isn’t much that I absolutely won’t eat, but I’m not particularly in love with watermelon or cucumbers.

65) Can you sing?

Yes indeed.

66) Last concert attended:

Corinne Bailey Rae with Gran Bel Fisher in a little dive venue in San Diego. They were both amazing, it was one of the best concerts I’ve been to.

67) Last kiss?

Random hot tall guy at Finnegan’s Wake (Irish bar in Philly)  who literally picked me up – like off the ground.

68) Favorite Alcoholic drink:

Beer: Hoegarden 🙂

Liquor: Tequila. as a shot or in a margarita, whatever.

69) Current Crush?

Um, he’s just not that into me.  😉  I’m okay with that. 

Leave a Reply

Categories

