Posted by: yogavet | January 3, 2007

I wish I had a thermometer…

That has not yet been stuck up the butt of an animal. I’m pretty sure I have a fever. I definitely have a raging sore throat, and I was shivering uncontrollably when I got home from NBC today… and skipping tomorrow isn’t really an option, since we’re starting new classes and getting all the intro information. At least tomorrow is all lecture, so the only time I’ll be freezing in the barn is 7:15am when we check our surgery pony… then I can sip tea and sit in lecture all day (a blasty).

Today was good, except for all my shivering. We had some good lectures, and I realized that for exercise phys I can do a 10 minute talk on combined training instead of a 6-10 page paper… yes, please, sign me up. I think I could give a 10 minute talk on that right now. πŸ™‚ Then we had some radiograph lectures, and some cardiology, both of which are pretty dry to me, but important. Then we had our first pathology lab, which was a demonstration of a horse necropsy. I really like pathology, so that stuff doesn’t gross me out, but it was very entertaining to watch other people’s reactions πŸ™‚ It’s always shocking the first time you see that on such a big animal.

Time to go back to bed, I think… back up at 6:30 to take care of Caramel. πŸ™‚ Silly pony.

Leave a Reply

Categories

