Posted by: yogavet | May 8, 2006

procrastination

taking it to a professional level. Here we go.

Step 1: Put your MP3 player or whatever on random.
Step 2: Post the first line from the first 20 songs that play, no matter how embarrassing the song.
Step 3: Post and let everyone you know guess what song and artist the lines come from.
Step 4: Strike out the songs when someone guesses correctly.
Step 5: Looking them up on Google or any other search engine is CHEATING!

1. “Some say you’re crazy, say that you’re no goood, say your family’s cursed with bad blood.”
2. “Well things can be broken down in this world of ours, you don’t have to be a famous person just to make a mark.”
3. “When you grab ahold of me, tell me that I’ll never set free.”
4. “Amen, amen, amen, amen… (etc)”
5. “Bah humbug, but that’s too strong, ’cause it is my favorite holiday.”
6. “Jailhouse gets empty, Rudy gets plenty. The baton stick get shorter, Rudy gets taller.”
7. “Little girl, do you know who I mean? Pretty soon she’ll be seventeen”
8. “I hear the drizzle on the road, like a memory it falls.”
9. “There’s a fine, fine line between a lover and a friend.”
10. “It’s uncanny, it’s something strange, it’s something I have long tried to ignore.”
11. “Do you hear the people sing, singing the song of angry men?”
12. “Tom, get your plane right on time. I know your part’ll go fine.”
13. “O Holy night, the stars are brightly shining.”
14. “So long my friends, farewell, goodbye. I’d love to stay and play and sing for a while.”
15. “What the fuck is this world running to, you didn’t leave a message”
16. “I’m in a mood, I’m in the mood for love.”
17. “If every word I said could make you talk, I’d talk forever.”
18. “I spend my days, just mooning, so sad and blue”
19. “I don’t need a shrink to tell me what to think, there ain’t no missing link in my love life, it’s alright.”
20. “I’m just a waste of her energy, and she’s just a waste of my time.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

