Posted by: yogavet | May 6, 2006

finals…

It’s that time again! Time to procrastinate on livejournal… (and myspace, and facebook, and webshots, and…) In honor of finals, I give you some of my new favorite lyrics from my new favorite band, Barefoot Truth (I got their new cd from tay for my birthday… just in the nick of time!)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I prefer walking rather than
running down the street.
I prefer smiling rather than frowning
at the people I might meet.
If it were up to you, would you
look at it the same, same way that I do?
Or would you close your eyes,
and have no voice of opinion,
of what lies before you?
Shame on you…

Cause I say woah, sometime’s gotta give.
I need a simpler life to live.
I say woah, look inside yourself.
You best find a better way to measure wealth.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So here I am, sitting by an open window, studying toxocology, sipping some delicious iced coffee, and smelling the lilacs outside on a warm breeze. And, you know? Finals aren’t so bad. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Categories

