Posted by: yogavet | November 7, 2005

teratomas and fires and RENT, oh my!

I love Grey’s Anatomy.

Tonight there was a teratoma AND a fire from electrocautery. Am I the biggest dork ever? Possibly. But I know that every single one of my classmates who watched tonight was thinking the exact same thing. 🙂 And I know this because I got IM’s that went like this:

Becky: THAT WAS AMAZING
Becky: so much for electrocautery
Becky: and a teratoma
Becky: woah!

and then:

Maria: did you watch grey’s anatomy?
Ash: I did!
Maria: soooo good!
Ash: a teratoma AND an electrocautery fire!!
Maria: teratomas and electrocautery gone wrong-what more can you ask for?!

Anyway, speaking of being a huge dork…

RENT IS COMING OUT (as a movie! what?!) IN LESS THAN THREE WEEKS!

I heard about this probably a year ago, but managed to forget until I saw the preview on TV a week or so ago. Another one was on during Grey’s Anatomy. I’m so excited. Words cannot describe it. I AM the biggest dork on the face of the planet, and I do not care. At least I am not alone:

Becky: i have the no day but today song in my head now
Ash: I know, I love it
Ash: I’m so excited
Ash: I flip out whenever that ad comes on
Becky: too much crazy excitement….who can study parasit?
Ash: right, who cares about ticks when RENT is coming out as a MOVIE in like 3 weeks???
Becky: I KNOW TOTALLY

Aaah, vet school. I could almost love you, if you weren’t so hellish.

Time to go to bed and get as much sleep as I can before a full day of studying parasit at school. Exam is tuesday, and wouldn’t you know, we have class 9-3 tomorrow. Too bad no one will be there. Serves them right for giving us 3 days to learn all this crap. ugh.

Leave a Reply

Categories

