Posted by: yogavet | May 8, 2005

here we go again…

aah, finals are upon us – this time it’s the end of first year! (gasp!) Kind of crazy, in a few weeks I’ll be 1/4 of the way to being a vet. Hard to comprehend.

Speaking of hard to comprehend, I’ve been studying neuro all afternoon/night. Not fun – it’s my least favorite class by far. But at least it’ll be over soon.

I went to see the Dali exhibit at the Art Museum today. Good stuff. It amazes me that someone can be so certifiably insane and so brilliant at the same time. It was quite an experience, and I’m really glad I went. I almost missed it, with school and exams and all. But that would have been a shame, especially since I can WALK there. It was worth the hour long wait in line 🙂

Alright, time to sleep some so I can get up and study like crazy all day tomorrow. Sorry this long-overdue update sucks hard. I promise I’ll update more later (like anyone out there reads this and/or cares…). It’s gonna be a tough couple of weeks, though. 7 exams in 11 days. I think I need to go buy some more Red Bull…

Leave a Reply

Categories

