Posted by: yogavet | April 9, 2005

looking to the future…

It’s been a little while since I’ve updated. I haven’t exactly been that busy, I’ve just had zero motivation. But now that I actually have something that I should be doing (studying for my pathology exam) I guess I have to spend some time procrastinating and updating this puppy. So here goes.

Spring has come to Philly, or at least it’s teasing us into thinking it’s here. Once the temp got past 60 I busted out the sandals and haven’t looked back. Now that we are spending almost every day in lecture, and not doing so much with sharp pointy objects I feel like I should take advantage and wear the shoes I actually like.

There are daffodils coming up in our backyard 🙂 I spent some time out there today raking and spreading mulch in the attempt to make it look like a real backyard. Next up: more mulch (apparently one bag wouldn’t cover it all… go fig), a grill, a bird feeder, and a small table and chairs. I also need to clean up the side of the yard (aka the alley) – it’s all piles of brick and garbage (nice, I know). Now if only the mosquitos don’t come back quite as in force as they were when I moved in at the end of August… or no one will want to spend any time out there, regardless of how nice it is.

So, pathology. I really do like this class, I just have no motivation to study for it. Which is a shame, because I think if I focused a bit more I could do really well. I think I used up all my motivation last semester… now all I want to do is sit on my butt and watch TV :-p

Alright, with that I should really go and read more path. This week is gonna be a long one. But it ends with my birthday! That’s gonna be a fun night, I’m determined. Especially since it’ll be followed by another long week of studying.

Round here we’re never sent to bed early.
Man, nobody makes us wait.
Round here we stay up very, very, very, very late.
I can’t see nothin, nothin, around here.
Would you catch me if I’m falling?
Would you catch me if I’m falling?
Will you catch me, cause I’m falling down on you.
I said I’m under the gun, around here.
Oh man, I said I’m under the gun, around here.
And I can’t see nothin, nothin, around here.

Leave a Reply

Categories

