Posted by: yogavet | March 29, 2005

where did all the good old days go?

Whew, another weekend for the record books šŸ™‚

I flew out last friday to Chicago to see Drex, it was great. It was so good to see him, and I actually really liked Chicago (or at least the bits of it I got to see in the short time I was there). And I learned how to play texas hold’em. šŸ˜€ And even won a little bit. šŸ™‚ All in all an awesome weekend, except now I’m really nostalgic for good old high school days of LHS drama – messing around backstage with all the fellow crazies, chilling at my house on New Years, driving around all of SE CT for no good reason… šŸ™‚ Those were really good times. ::sigh::

Time it was, and what a time it was, it was….
A time of innocence, a time of confidences.
Long ago, it must be –
I have a photograph.
Preserve your memories,
They’re all that’s left you.

Leave a Reply

Categories

