Posted by: yogavet | March 18, 2005

what a week…

Damn, it’s rough to be back. This week has been spent feebly attempting to clean the explosion that became my room, do the piles of laundry that were everywhere, and catch up on sleep. I managed to do the laundry, and I can now walk in my room without having to jump over things. I just about caught up on sleep, then last night happened (st. patty’s day), and now I’m exhausted again. :-p And I’m getting ready for St. Patty’s Day, round II.

Last night was really fun, we went to Brownie’s in Ardmore to listen to Blackthorn, a really really good irish band. I did manage to get myself obliterated… and was hungover until about 4 this afternoon. Aaaah well. I did my first irish car bomb. ๐Ÿ™‚ Fun fun stuff.

So tonight is a house party, but I won’t be drinking since I spend ALL of my cab money last night, and plus I think it’d be good to give my liver a rest. And my parents come tomorrow, so I want to be in decent shape to visit with them. ๐Ÿ™‚ I get Felix back tomorrow! Yay! I miss the little booger.

That’s all for now, I’m gonna go make some coffee to try to perk up for tonight.

Leave a Reply

Categories

