Posted by: yogavet | February 25, 2005

anatomy, check – for good this time

Whoa, it feels so weird to be caught up on sleep.

Anatomy is OVA! (that’s boston-speak for “done”)

And I actually did pretty well. I’m riiiiight on the border for an A. We’ll see. I’ll be kinda upset if I miss it by like .01 points or something. But, a B in anatomy would be great, too. I’m just glad to have survived it. And actually, I think I will miss it. I think I was one of the few crazies that enjoyed anatomy. One thing I will NOT miss is smelling like formalin every day, though. I was so glad to bleach the crap out of my lab coat. Next is gonna be cleaning my locker so I can keep tea and my yoga stuff in there and not have it stink like dead dogs. There’s nothing that’ll break your concentration in yoga class more than being face-down in a mat that smells like formalin. yuuuuck.

So yesterday was physio. Ugh. Why can I not do well in that class? I took physio in college, and did well, and enjoyed it, and understood it. But now… I mean, it’s not like I maxed out on the studying, I certainly could have put more hours into it. But I just feel like it doesn’t stick well. Ah well. So much for “physio’s super easy, everyone gets an A in that class” – I’m never listening to second years again. :-p But at least it’s over, for now.

After physio, I went to yoga for an hour with an instructor I’ve never had before. I think she’s new, but she was alright. I like the other instructors better, though, I think. Then I came back here, had lunch, and went to sleep for like 4 hours. Got up and did NOT feel like studying for neuro, so I cleaned the house all night 🙂 And talked to some people I haven’t talked to in a while, which was good. (Even though I’m pretty sure Dee fell asleep while we were on the phone. haha. wouldn’t be the first time. crazy girl.)

This morning I got up at 7:30 to put the garbage out (my roommates had an exam at 1 today, I knew there was no way they’d remember). And then I decided to shovel our front steps/sidewalk (we got like 3 inches of snow last night). So I’m in my pajamas, with my snowboots and a sweatshirt, my hair all bed-headed, shovelling. On the streets of Philadelphia. Some of my neighbors where cleaning off thier cars. I must have been a sight. haha. After that I went back to sleep till 11, got up, showered, ate lunch, and have been attempting to study neuro ever since. It’s not going super well, I’m *almost* through one lecture. Out of 16. Aaack. But I’ve got time, the exam isn’t till Monday morning. :-p

Tonight is Amanda’s birthday dinner at Chili’s 🙂 Gonna be good times. But I should get more work done so I’m not feeling guilty for going out. So with that, I bid you all (all three of you) adieu.

“When you’re weary, feelin’ small,
when tears are in your eyes, I will dry them all.
I’m on your side, oh, when times get rough,
and friends just can’t be found.
Like a bridge over troubled water,
I will lay me down.
Like a bridge over troubled water,
I will lay me down.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

