Posted by: yogavet | January 16, 2005

yuck.

aaah, what to say, what to say.

I should really be studying. And so far today, I’ve slept, taken a shower, ate, and did laundry. I guess the laundry was good, that need to get done. But come on. It’s 4:15, get off your lazy bum already.

The past two weeks of school have averaged out to be mind-numbingly boring. I don’t know what it is about this quarter, but between neuroscience, physiology, and biostatistics, it’s enough to make me want to gouge out my eyes with my pen. Anatomy, ICVM and wildlife are interesting enough, but they seem few and far between. We have a physiology exam on thursday, and the only studying I’ve done for it has been during biostatistics. Aah well. Tonight, and all day tomorrow, I will STUDY. For real.

We had a VBMA lecture all day yesterday, which was pretty interesting – we learned all about buying a practice, what makes a valuable practice from the perspective of a buyer, etc. It was good, except I wished that they talked a bit more about large animal practices. Most of the same principles apply, but it’s just a bit different… and no one really sits us down and tells us those differences. But it was still a good day. It was followed by a night out to see Chico’s Vibe (a really cool band that covered absolutely EVERYTHING you could think of, complete with trumpets and a trombone… and they danced… it was awesome). It was good to get out, have some beers and dance 🙂

So now I’m here, bored and not doing much. ::sigh:: maybe I’ll read Eye of the World for a bit. Stupid me, to start a good book right before classes started. Blah.

Leave a Reply

Categories

