Posted by: yogavet | December 12, 2004

anatomy is sucking out my brain…

There’s a limit to how much I can study anatomy in one day, and then I start to go a bit crazy. And I start to search for things to do to procrastinate.

This time I found a survey on one of my old (ORIGINAL) Fysoper’s journals. So, here goes!

THREE NAMES YOU GO BY:
1. Ash
2. Ashburger
3. The Sex Machine 😉

THREE SCREEN NAMES YOU HAVE HAD:
1. lokika
2. fille de la cite
3. ashemly14

THREE THINGS YOU LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF:
1. I’m trusting and trustworthy
2. I’m pretty laid back (these days, anyway)
3. I’m patient (mostly… haha)

THREE THINGS YOU DON’T LIKE* ABOUT YOURSELF:
1. I procrastinate everything (hmm, filling out a survey instead of studying for anatomy certainly fits…)
2. I worry about things that don’t matter
3. I can be a slob sometimes

*(that used to read “hate”, but I changed it – too much negative energy, plus I don’t really “hate” anything about myself… that would be pretty depressing)

THREE PARTS OF YOUR HERITAGE:
1. French
2. English
3. Irish

THREE THINGS THAT SCARE YOU:
1. heights
2. flying
3. Philadelphia 😉

THREE OF YOUR EVERYDAY ESSENTIALS:
1. my cat 🙂
2. coffee
3. calvin & hobbes

THREE THINGS YOU ARE WEARING RIGHT NOW:
1. jeans
2. red sox t-shirt
3. BU sweatshirt

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE BANDS (or artists (at the moment)):
1. Guster
2. Dispatch
3. Counting Crows

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE SONGS AT PRESENT:
1. “Happier” by Guster
2. “Candle in the Window” by Alabama
3. “I Know Him By Heart” by Vonda Shepherd

THREE NEW THINGS YOU WANT TO TRY IN THE NEXT 12 MONTHS
1. surgery :-p
2. sailing
3. knitting

THREE THINGS YOU WANT IN A RELATIONSHIP (love is a given):
1. trust
2. fun
3. adventure

TWO TRUTHS AND A LIE
1. When I was a small child I used to introduce myself as “[Full name], Big Girl, Go on the Pot”, as if it was my title.
2. I decided to become a vet because that’s where all the money is.
3. I was once thrown into a fence by a llama.

THREE THINGS ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX THAT APPEAL TO YOU:
1. height – he’s gotta be taller than me
2. humor
3. kindness

THREE THINGS YOU JUST CAN’T DO:
1. a backflip
2. improv
3. touch my tongue to my nose

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE HOBBIES:
1. singing
2. reading fantasy novels
3. kayaking

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO REALLY BADLY RIGHT NOW:
1. sleep
2. go home for christmas
3. sleep some more

THREE CAREERS YOU’RE CONSIDERING:
1. equine vet
2. large animal vet
3. mixed animal vet (decisions, decisions!)

THREE PLACES YOU WANT TO GO ON VACATION:
1. Ireland
2. Australia
3. Scotland

THREE KID’S NAMES
1. I can never think of kid’s names. I have enough trouble naming my pets… I have a cat named Felix, does that tell you anything?
2.
3.

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO BEFORE YOU DIE:
1. graduate vet school :-p
2. …. I’m having trouble seeing past vet school, so I’ll get back to you on that.
3.

Leave a Reply

Categories

