Posted by: yogavet | November 20, 2004

ugh

Haven’t updated in a while, but things have been rough around here for a bit. I’m not looking forward to these next few weeks. Actually, if I can just get through tuesday at this point, I’ll be happy. I can’t wait to go home for thanksgiving, but it won’t really be a true vacation, since I’ve got to study like mad. It’s not a vacation if you have to bring your microscope with you…

And on top of it all, I’m sick with a head cold, which is not making studying any easier. Fortunately Fort Dodge came to our school last week to talk to us about vaccine protocol, and we all got massive boxes of Advil – and I happened to grab Advil Cold and Sinus, which is the only thing I can take when I have a cold that won’t make me drowsy. So, either it was really good luck, or I jinxed myself.

I just want it to be Dec 17th. Is that too much to ask? This semester just needs to end.

Waiting for the mooon to come and
light me up inside,
and I am waiting for the telephone
to tell me I’m alive.
Well I heard you let somebody
get their fingers into you.
It’s getting cold in California,
I guess I’ll be leaving soon.

Daylight fading, come and
waste another year.
All the anger and the eloquence
are bleeding into fear.
Moonlight creeping
around the corners of our lawn.
When we see the early signs
that daylight’s fading,
we leave just before it’s gone.

Leave a Reply

Categories

