Posted by: yogavet | October 23, 2004

eek, mice!

So we have a major mice infestation problem in our apartment… major as in you could trip over them, they’re running everywhere. And Felix has NO idea as to how to catch them. :-p He gets that he should chase them, that it’s fun to make them run away, but then he corners them and just stares… like, okay, now what? Maybe he’ll figure it out… he’s certainly got lots of opportunities. We’ve put down traps, but these mice are tiny and really tricky, and they’re eating off the peanut butter without actually springing the traps. If it keeps up we’ll have to resort to the sticky traps – but those are really awful and I don’t want to deal with them. Blah. Maybe I’ll just let my rats go, they’d kill the mice in a heartbeat. :-p Show my cat how it’s done.

Other than that, not much is going on around here. I’m trying to study biochem (as I watch the mice run back and forth in front of me…), but not a whole lot is getting done. I really need to get moving on this – I’m just so sick of exams that I can’t even think about taking another one. ::sigh::

Game time is 7:30! (and yet more procrastination will commence!) Go Red Sox! Woohoo!

Leave a Reply

Categories

