Posted by: yogavet | August 24, 2004

In Philly!

Whoo! Actually, this is a bit anticlimatic because this is really my third full day in Philly. But, now I have internet, and I have been to the grocery store, and my bed is built (no more sleeping on the floor for me, no sir!) and I even have a dresser (of sorts… plastic bins from Target… but it holds clothes!). So I am pretty much all set up, and it’s beginning to feel a bit more like home and much less like some crazy scary place my parents dropped me off in against my will. :-p

Tomorrow is orientation! I’m pretty excited. I figured out how to get there on the bus… so here’s hoping that I get there on time! I’m giving myself double time it’s supposed to take me, just to be sure. Last thing I need is to be late the first day of orientation. Worse comes to worse, I’m just gonna get off the bus and take a cab. But I hope it doesn’t come to that… :-p

So, here we are. A new city, a new home. Angelina (cutest 4 year old alive) called me from my room in CT. Actually, from my bed. Wanted to know why I wasn’t there. And why my rats weren’t there, and why my cat wasn’t there. Conversation went something like this:

Angelina: “Why aren’t you here?”
Me: “I’m in Philadelphia”
Angelina: “Why?”
Me: “I have to go to school”
Angelina: “Why?”
Me: “Because I want to be a veterinarian.”
Angelina: ::long pause:: (to my mom, who was helping her call): “Let’s look under the bed.”

🙂 Kids are cute.

So, that being said, I’m off to sleep. I’m getting up at 5:30 (ouch…) to get to the vet hospital by 7:30. That should leave me plenty of time. Here’s hoping! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

